Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Margate Bowling Club

Match results

Friendlies

Date Against Venue Result

Sun 5th May 2019

Ramsgate

Away

Margate 45, Ramsgate 76 (loss)

Sat 11th May 2019

Dane Park Ladies

Home

Margate 43, Dane Park ladies 27 (win)

Sun 19th May 2019

Tilmanstone

Away

Margate 42, Tilmanstone 62 (loss)

Sat 25th May 2019

Chislet

Home

Margate 46, Chislet 54 (loss)

Mon 27th May

Kent Police

Home

Margate 41, Kent Police 81 (loss)

Sat 1st June 2019

Dane Park

Home

Margate 75, Dane Park 31 (win)

Sun 9th June 2019

Betteshanger

Home

Margate 55, Betteshanger 40 (win)

Sat 15th June 2019

Broadstairs

Away

Margate 54, Broadstairs 40 (win)

Sat 22nd June 2019

Walpole Bay

Away

Margate 79, Walpole Bay 43 (win)

Mon 24th June 2019

Kent Police

"Away" (played at home, but they brought the food this time!)

Margate 64, Kent Police 72 (loss)

Ladies Isle of Thanet League

Date Against Venue Result

Friday 3rd May 2019

Cliftonville

Away

Loss - match conceded due to lack of players

Thurs 9th May 2019

Birchington

Away

Margate 8, Birchington 20 (loss). Rain stopped play

Thurs 16th May 2019

Broadstairs

Home

Margate 34, Broadstairs 31 (win)

Thurs 23rd May 2019

Ramsgate

Away

Margate 22, Ramsgate 42 (loss)

Thurs 6th June 2019

Minster

Home

Margate 29, Minster 29 (draw)

Thurs 13th June 2019

St Lawrence

Home

Margate 39, St Lawrence 24 (win)

Thursday 20th June 2019

Thanet

Away

Loss - match conceded due to lack of players

Thursday 27th June 2019

Westbrook

Home

Margate 41, Westbrook 24 (win)

Thursday 4th July 2019

Birchington

Home

Margate 17, Birchington 37 (loss)

Thursday 11th July 2019

St Lawrence

Away

Margate 35, St Lawrence 25 (win)

Men's Isle of Thanet Combination League

Date Against Venue Result

07/05/19

St Lawrence A

Home

Margate 26, St Lawrence A 31 (loss on both rinks)

09/05/19

Walpole Bay

Away

Margate 25, Walpole Bay 38 (loss on both rinks)

14/05/19

Birchington B

Away

Margate 37, Birchington B 34 (one rink each, overall win, 4 points)

16/05/19

Westbrook

Home

Margate 30, Westbrook 26 (one rink each, overall win, 4 points)

21/05/19

Cliftonville

Home

Margate 50, Cliftonville 28 (win on both rinks, 5 points)

06/06/19

Broadstairs

Home

Margate 31, Broadstairs 39 (loss on both rinks)

11/06/19

Birchington A

Away

Margate 33, Birchington A 34 (one rink each, overall loss, 1 point)

13/06/19

Thanet

Home

Margate 41, Thanet 31 (win on both rinks, 5 points)

20/06/19

Ramsgate

Home

Margate 26, Ramsgate 42 (loss on both rinks)

27/06/19

St Lawrence A

Away

Margate 30, St Lawrence A 35 (loss on both rinks)

04/07/19

Walpole Bay

Home

Margate 43, Walpole Bay 30 (overall win, 4 points)

09/07/19

Birchington B

Home

Margate 40, Birchington B 38 (overall win, 4 points)

11/07/19

Westbrook

Home

Margate 33, Westbrook 35 (overall loss, 1 point)